Strawberry Swing

I know, I’ve been gone for a while, sucked into work, work and more work (and, ahem, kicking NaNoWriMo’s ASS!), but I’m here now, needing this little bit of space I’ve carved out. So, I’ve been listening to Frank Ocean a lot, and Strawberry Swing, which has given me a lot of comfort this month. I’m just trying to find some beauty and light in the darkness.


Did you hear that alarm? Wake up! Arise!

If you need more inspiration to get moving, you should probably watch Junot Diaz on NBCLatino’sĀ Cafecito: http://nbclatino.com/2012/12/12/cafecito-junot-diaz-on-finding-your-voice/

It’s time to create, to pull out the light and spread hope in this world.

[sic]

Leave a Reply

