prayers/triangles

I love it when a beacon of light shines through all the Facebook noise and you see something good, something that feels as if it were posted just for you. That’s what happened when I saw an article about the new Deftones song. Then I listened to it and about lost my damn mind. Chino Moreno’s voice just does things to me, man. Prayers/Triangles is such a gorgeous, dark, sinister song. The way it whispers bleak truths into your ear. A spine-tingling little lullaby punctuated by nightmarish screams. I’m kind of in love with it already.

Listen closely.

[sic]

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

